2014 TENNIS EVENTS

 

2014 Organized Play

For questions regarding tennis activities, please contact Liam McAlpin: manager@cambridgetennisclub.com

Weekly Doubles
Join other CTC members for a variety of women’s, men’s and mixed doubles organized play throughout the season. Sign up in advance; play is limited to the three back courts.



The Saturday Special Event will vary but include Invitationals and Junior events. Check the bulletin board and club website for updates.
Cost includes tennis balls. CTC tennis pro Johanne Gauthier will be on court to organize play and mix-and-match partners.

In addition, group lessons are scheduled throughout the season. You can view the weekly tennis activity schedule on the Club’s website at: www.cambridgetennisclub.com and on the club bulletin board.

Please be sure to sign-up online one week ahead of ALL organized play so that courts can be reserved.


Evening Round Robins | Mix and Match Format

 

The adult Round Robins are scheduled in the middle of each month on a Wednesday or a Thursday. Rain dates will be the following week (see schedule next page). 


Tennis pro Johanne Gauthier will mix and match players. The Round Robin events will be either sandwich/ salad night or a catered meal by the Entertainment Committee.

The charge for the catered Round Robins is $25 ($30 with wine) and $20 ($25 with wine) for sandwich/salad evenings. Tennis balls are included. Sign-up sheets will be posted two weeks prior to the event.

Members may invite guests who are also Cambridge residents.

A minimum of 16 people must be signed up for these events (48 hours in advance) in order for the event to be held. The sign-up sheet will be taken down at that time. Members will be charged the full amount for cancellations made after this deadline.

2014 Round Robin Dates

Wednesday, May 14 (catered) (rain date, Wed. May 21) 

Thursday, June 12 (sandwich/salad) (rain date, Thur. June 19)

Wednesday, July 16 (sandwich/salad) (rain date, Wed. July 23)

Thursday, August 14 (sandwich/salad) (rain date, Thur. August 21)

Wednesday, September 10 (catered) (rain date, Wed. September 17)


Sunday Pick-Up Doubles (Court One)

9:00 am – 10:30 am
Open to all members
10:30 am – 1 pm
Level 3 and higher

Holiday Cookouts & Doubles Play
10 am – 4 pm

 
Memorial Day, Monday May 26
Fourth of July, Friday July 4
Labor Day, Monday September 1
Columbus Day, Monday October 13





This Version:
This version is archived at: http://www.cambridgetennisclub.com/Activities.21.en.html

Requests
 Version: 1007 | Series: 71225